Upcoming Events

Most months, the Foundation organizes "virtual education" in the form of webinars that are free to the public. RLS experts present relevant topics to support those struggling with the disease.  Recent webinars discussed Depression, Drugs and RLS, and Augmentation.  All past webinars are available on-demand in our Members Only section. 

Opiates and RLS           REGISTER NOW!

Featuring: Christopher J. Earley, MB, BCh, PhD, FRCPI
Date:
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Time:   11am Pacific | Noon, Mountain | 1pm Central | 2pm Eastern

One of the pharmacologic treatment options for restless legs syndrome is a class of medications called opiates. Opiates may be used on an intermittent basis or can be used successfully for daily therapy. Dr. Christopher Earley will discuss which opiates are used for the treatments of RLS, how they work, and what you might expect from these medications.

 

 

For a limited time, view this FREE recorded webinar:

 

Basics of RLS
Speaker:  Michael Silber, M.B., Ch.B.


Restless Legs Syndrome affects approximately 7-8% of the population with 2-3% severely affected and experiencing significant impact on their daily life.

This webinar covers the basics of RLS for patients newly diagnosed or who have known RLS but would like to learn more about the disorder. In this webinar you will hear:

  • What is RLS
  • How to recognize RLS
  • What may be confused with RLS
  • Self-help for RLS
  • How RLS should be treated
  • What is augmentation and should I be concerned


Feedback from past webinar attendees:

"Thanks for the webinar - 1st webinar I have ever listened to. It was very informative & an excellent presentation, answering any questions I had and some I didn't know I had." ~ Linda

"I truly enjoyed the webinar Wednesday evening. It was WONDERFUL to listen to someone who understands. I felt "understood". I am so blessed to have been lead to you. Thank you and I look forward to the next one." ~ A happy member, Terri